Nominated to serve on next year’s PTA Executive Board

Posted by admin on March 16, 2015 under Uncategorized | Comments are off for this article

At the March PTA Meeting, the Nominating Committee nominated the following individuals to serve on the Blythe Park PTA Executive Board for the upcoming 2015-2016 school year.

President- Meaghan Mathews
1st VP- Laura Rodriguez
2nd VP- Julie Stack
3rd VP- Rory Dominick
Secretary- Amy Wysocki
Treasurer- Katie Ford
Parliamentarian- Julie Laube

The Nominating Committee’s intent is to have the 1st Vice President position be a co-1st Vice President position of Laura Rodriguez and Lisa Gaynor.  To make this happen, the follow change to the standing rules will need to be voted on at the April PTA meeting.

The Executive Board may allow for co-officer positions to either be recommended by the Nominating Committee or the Executive Board. The candidate must be approved by a simple majority of the Executive Committee.

The duties of the co-officer position will be established by the officers prior to the beginning of the school year or when the position is accepted.

The final slate will be voted on at the April meeting.

Comments are closed.